Need help diagnosing Ninebox G30P MAX

drobins9

Need help diagnosing Ninebox G30P MAX

Postby drobins9 Sat Nov 12, 2022 10:31 pm

Hello- I am new to this stuff. We have a broken Ninebot G30P Max. The scooter would turn on, but as soon as the motor should activate (throttle and kick off), it would turn off. When I opened it, the wires were melted together, which I understand is a common problem. I put new connectors on, but it doesn't work. Here is what I know:

When I test continuity on the controller, I get continuity on the postiive+blue and negative+blue. I understand that means the mosfitts on the controller are bad, and it's probably not worth trying to fix with the silicone protection. I ordered a new controller that arrives tomorrow.

The motor turns with a soft "clicking feel" when the controller is connected, and it turns pretty freely when the controller is not connected. I understand that is good. However, every single continuity test I run on the motor across the three wires shows continuity. I can only imagine that means the motor is fried, right?

If so, any suggestions on a replacement motor? Not needing anything crazy.

Thank you for your help!
drobins9

Re: Need help diagnosing Ninebox G30P MAX

Postby drobins9 Sun Nov 13, 2022 9:52 pm

Well, nobody replied but if anyone ever wonders: When I got the new controller and plugged it in, the wheel did not have the "thumpy" rythym, I guess because the new controller wasn't shorted out. I put the new controller in and it works fine, even though there was continuity across any/all of the 3 terminals in the motor. So I guess that is normal for the motor.
olaola

Postby olaola Fri Dec 23, 2022 7:24 am

Any method for this situation? world of mario
CDogg

Postby CDogg Sun Dec 25, 2022 1:00 am